Healthy Community Initiative

Thriving Youth. Thriving Community.

Menu

Staff and Board

Staff

Ashley Anderson
Director of Collaborative Health Projects
507-664-3527
ashley@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Toby Anderson
Family Recovery Support Coordinator
507-403-8260
recoverysupport@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Odalis Ascencio Puga
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
Growing Up Healthy
507-403-7979
odalis@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Laura Baltazar
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
Growing Up Healthy
507-222-9084
laurabaltazar@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Jennyffer Barrientos
Growing Up Healthy Director
651-243-1331
jen@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Nadine Bartolo
TORCH Support Specialist, Northfield High School
nabartolo@northfieldschools.org

Austin Bauer
Director of Reporting & Analytics
507-664-3504
austin@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Diego Calvario Bravo
Healthy Ways Coordinator
diego@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Gwen Daniels
Web Manager
gwen@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Meleah Follen
Youth Engagement Director
meleah@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Becky Ford
Faribault Youth Investment Director
becky@faribaultyouthinvestment.org

Laura Garcia
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
Growing Up Healthy
507-291-9633
lauragarcia@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Candace Godfrey
Northfield Promise Alumni Coordinator
candace@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Tessa Kiesow
TORCH Director, Northfield High School
tkiesow@northfieldschools.org

Sarah Lee
Northfield Community College Collaborative Director
director@northfieldccc.org

Leslie Limón
Rice County ParentChild+ Director
Growing Up Healthy
507-400-4462
leslie@growinguphealthy.org

Amy Lunderby
Administrative Director
507-664-3531
amy@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Martha Lundin
Youth Development Coordinator
martha@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Sandy Malecha
Senior Director
sandy@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Amy McBroom
HCI Grants Coordinator
amcbroom@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Hanan Mohamud
RISE Coordinator, Faribault High School
hmohamud@faribault.k12.mn.us

Diana Perez Guzman
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
Growing Up Healthy
507-291-5711
diana@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Juanita Picazo
RISE Coordinator, Faribault High School
jpicazo@faribault.k12.mn.us

Fatima Ponciano
Early Childhood Navigator
Growing Up Healthy
507-323-9663
fatima@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Zach Pruitt
HCI Executive Director
507-664-3524
zach@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Angie Ramirez
RISE Coordinator, Faribault Middle School
507-330-0011
aramirez@faribault.k12.mn.us

Heidy Ramirez
Family Engagement Navigator, Greenvale Park Elementary
Growing Up Healthy
507-301-6464
hramirez@northfieldschools.org

Coral Ramos
TORCH Director, Northfield Middle School
cramos@northfieldschools.org

Joy Riggs
Communications Coordinator
joy@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Kathy Ripka
Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) Navigator
Growing Up Healthy
507-323-1413
kathy@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Terry Rydberg
Graphic Designer
marketing@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Cindy Santa
Family Engagement Navigator, Spring Creek Elementary
Growing Up Healthy
612-405-8827
csanta@northfieldschools.org

Haley Sawatzke
Support Specialist
supportspecialist@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Zach Seehusen-Besky
Data Manager
507-664-3528
support@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Laura Turek
Northfield Promise Coordinator
507-664-3524
laura@healthycommunityinitiative.org

 

Board

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

HCI board meetings are typically held on the third Wednesday of every month from 7:30 a.m. to 9 a.m. in Room HS225 of the Northfield Community Resource Center (NCRC). If you would like to attend a meeting, contact one of the staff members listed above or write us via our contact form.

  • October 20, 2021
  • November 17, 2021
  • December 15, 2021
  • January 19, 2022
  • February 16, 2022
  • March 16, 2022
  • April 20, 2022
  • May 18, 2022
  • June 15, 2022
  • July 20, 2022
  • August 17, 2022

Board Members

Jane Amunrud
Junior, Northfield High School

Keith Argabright (Co-Chair)
Chief Sales Officer, Roundbank-EVP

Erin Bailey
Director, Northfield Public Schools Community Education

Claudia Bauer
Latino Youth Coordinator, Office of Latino Ministry
Archdiocese of St. Paul & Minneapolis

Carrie Duba
PreK-12 Systems and Instructional Coach, Northfield Public Schools

Kris Estenson
Associate Director, Alumni Engagement, St. Olaf College

Natalie Ginter
Director of Community Engagement and Development, Allina Health

P.T. Haider
Deputy Chief of Police, Northfield

Amira Haileab (Co-Chair)
Senior, Northfield High School

Oden Hoff
Senior, Northfield High School

Ellen Iverson (Co-Vice Chair)
Director of Evaluation, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton

Alyssa Herzog Melby
Assistant Director of Academic Civic Engagement, St. Olaf

Anna Kochevar
Arcadia Class of 2019 graduate

Kirk Muhlenbruck
Market President, Merchants Bank

Connie Nelson
Master Coach, Minnesota Reading Corps

Randy Olson
Senior Vice President, Chief Credit Officer, Community Resource Bank

Betsy Spethmann
Director of Communications, Northfield Hospital + Clinics

Laura Stelter
Executive Director, Arcadia Charter School

Linda Thornton (Treasurer)
Comptroller, Carleton College

HCI Committees 2021-2022

Executive Committee

Chairs: Keith Argabright & Amira Haileab
Vice Chairs: Ellen Iverson & TBD
Treasurer: Linda Thornton
Northfield Hospital & Clinics Rep: Betsy Spethmann
Northfield Public Schools Rep: Erin Bailey