Healthy Community Initiative

Thriving Youth. Thriving Community.

Menu

Staff and Board

Staff

Mahwa Adoch
East African Youth Engagement Specialist
RISE, TORCH, Northfield Area Learning Center
507-494-8730
madoch@faribault.k12.mn.us

Mercedez Alpirez Ramon
Growing Up Healthy Community Organizer
mercedez@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Ashley Anderson
Director of Collaborative Health Projects
507-664-3527
ashley@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Odalis Ascencio Puga
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
Growing Up Healthy
507-403-7979
odalis@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Laura Baltazar
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
Growing Up Healthy
507-222-9084
laurabaltazar@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Jennyffer Barrientos
Growing Up Healthy Director
651-243-1331
jen@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Nadine Bartolo
TORCH Support Specialist, Northfield High School
nabartolo@northfieldschools.org

Austin Bauer
Director of Reporting & Analytics
austin@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Diego Calvario Bravo
Healthy Ways Coordinator
diego@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Gwen Daniels
Web Manager
gwen@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Meleah Follen
Youth Engagement Director
meleah@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Becky Ford
Rice County AmeriCorps Outreach & Support
becky@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Laura Garcia
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
Growing Up Healthy
507-291-9633
lauragarcia@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Greg Gianopoulos
Project Manager, NCCC
greg@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Carrissa Glarner
Administrative Assistant
carrissa@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Candace Godfrey
Northfield Promise Alumni Coordinator
candace@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Tessa Kiesow
TORCH Director, Northfield High School
tkiesow@northfieldschools.org

Brian Kopack
Mobile Home Rehabilitation Coordinator
Growing Up Healthy
507-222-9032
brian@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Sarah Lee
Northfield Community College Collaborative Director
director@northfieldccc.org

Leslie Limón
Rice County ParentChild+ Director
Growing Up Healthy
507-400-4462
leslie@growinguphealthy.org

Amy Lunderby
Administrative Director
507-664-3531
amy@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Jodi Lundell
Senior Director
507-664-3504
jodi@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Martha Lundin
Youth Development Coordinator
martha@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Sandy Malecha
Senior Director
sandy@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Amy McBroom
Grants Coordinator
amcbroom@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Jessica Navarro
Growing Up Healthy Community Organizer
jessica@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Diana Perez Guzman
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
Growing Up Healthy
507-291-5711
diana@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Juanita Picazo
RISE Coordinator, Faribault High School
jpicazo@faribault.k12.mn.us

Fatima Ponciano
Early Childhood Navigator
Growing Up Healthy
507-323-9663
fatima@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Zach Pruitt
Executive Director
507-664-3524
zach@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Angie Ramirez
RISE Coordinator, Faribault Middle School
507-330-0011
aramirez@faribault.k12.mn.us

Heidy Ramirez
Family Engagement Navigator, Greenvale Park Elementary
Growing Up Healthy
507-301-6464
hramirez@northfieldschools.org

Coral Ramos
TORCH Director, Northfield Middle School
cramos@northfieldschools.org

Joy Riggs
Communications Coordinator
joy@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Kathy Ripka
Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) Navigator
Growing Up Healthy
507-323-1413
kathy@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Mia M. Rocha
Early Childhood Navigator
Growing Up Healthy
507-301-6345
mia@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Terry Rydberg
Graphic Designer
marketing@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Cindy Santa
Family Engagement Navigator, Spring Creek Elementary and Bridgewater Elementary
Growing Up Healthy
612-405-8827
csanta@northfieldschools.org

Haley Sawatzke
Administrative Assistant
haley@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Zach Seehusen-Besky
Data Manager
zachsbesky@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Laura Turek
Northfield Promise Coordinator
laura@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Dalila Valencia Delfin
RISE Coordinator, Faribault High School
dvalencianadelfin@faribault.k12.mn.us

Carolyn Ward
HCI Project Manager

 

Board

Meeting Dates

HCI board meetings are typically held on the third Wednesday of every month from 7:30 a.m. to 9 a.m. at the Northfield Community Resource Center (NCRC). If you would like to attend a meeting, contact one of the staff members listed above or write us via our contact form.

  • April 20, 2022
  • May 18, 2022
  • June 15, 2022
  • July 20, 2022
  • August 17, 2022
  • September 21, 2022
  • October 19, 2022
  • November 16, 2022
  • December 21, 2022
  • January 18, 2023
  • February 15, 2023
  • March 15, 2023
  • April 19, 2023
  • May 17, 2023
  • June 21, 2023

Board Members

Jane Amunrud
Junior, Northfield High School

Keith Argabright (Co-Chair)
EVP/Chief Banking Officer, Minnwest Bank

Erin Bailey
Director, Northfield Public Schools Community Education

Claudia Bauer
Administrative Assistant, St. Dominic School

Carrie Duba
PreK-12 Systems and Instructional Coach, Northfield Public Schools

Kris Estenson
Community Volunteer

Natalie Ginter
Director of Community Engagement and Development, Allina Health

P.T. Haider
Deputy Chief of Police, Northfield

Amira Haileab (Co-Chair)
Senior, Northfield High School

Oden Hoff
Senior, Northfield High School

Ellen Iverson (Co-Vice Chair)
Director of Evaluation, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton

Katlyn Katra (Co-Vice Chair)
Junior, Faribault High School

Anna Kochevar
Arcadia Class of 2019 graduate

Alyssa Melby
Assistant Director of Academic Civic Engagement, St. Olaf

Kirk Muhlenbruck
Market President, Merchants Bank

Connie Nelson
Coach, Retired Teacher, Minnesota Reading Corps

Randy Olson
Senior Vice President, Chief Credit Officer, Community Resource Bank

Betsy Spethmann
Director of Communications, Northfield Hospital + Clinics

Laura Stelter
Executive Director, Arcadia Charter School

Linda Thornton (Treasurer)
Comptroller, Carleton College

HCI Committees 2021-2022

Executive Committee

Chairs: Keith Argabright & Amira Haileab
Vice Chairs: Ellen Iverson & Katlyn Katra
Treasurer: Linda Thornton
Northfield Hospital & Clinics Rep: Betsy Spethmann
Northfield Public Schools Rep: Erin Bailey